Day 9: Second Visit to Doctor


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
June 7th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We had breakfast at Snow Lion because the Oogo's wasn’t opened yet. The banana pancake that I ordered came so late that Elena had to leave before my order even came. After breakfast, I went to LHA to meet Rabsel while Elena went back to hotel room to meet the nun for the conversation class. They’ve fixed the meeting time to be morning. Rabsel brought me to Men Tsee Kang clinic near the main street. It was a pretty busy clinic. The doctor didn’t speak much English, thus Rabsel had to be translator. The doctor and rabsel agreed that my anxiety and insomnia were due to the strong medicine from Delek Hospital. Thus this doctor asked me to stop taking Delek Hospital’s medicine, he gave me traditional medicine instead. It cost me Rs 280 for consultation and medicine. My new medicine requires me to take them on specific timinigs, 5 times a day! They are 7.30, 11.30, 3.30, 6 and 8.30. I hope I can recover soon and enjoy all the nice foods in town. I’m on a strict diet of no meat, no fruits except banana and apple, no egg, no milk. How am I supposed to live?!

After the doctor visit, we went to buy thermos because the traditional medicines are supposed to be taken with warm water and I have no water boiler in the room. Rabsel suggested to request hot water from the hotel and tokeep it in the thermos. Rabsel also lent me pill crusher for the 8.30 med. After the whole thing, he sent me back to hotel and we had little chat over fruits and oreo on the rooftop of our hotel.

Afterwards, me and Elena went to Japanese for lunch while Rabsel didn’t join us for lunch. He’s such a kind man. Both of us went to computer class after lunch. Elena joined me to volunteer to assist in computer class. After that, we strolled along the roads back to our hotel. We stopped by a place that sells laptop charger, the guy asked me to come back with my laptop, so I did. And in the end I bought the charger from him for Rs 1400. I find the price reasonable, similar to that in Singapore. But in India context, he should’ve sold it in lower price, but he’s the only seller there, I’ve walked around the city asking abt the charger. Then I went back hotel and started to watch my favorite series that I’ve missed so much.

At night, we went to Jimmy’s for dinner. I had the all-kind-of-cheese-in-a-pasta. I have not much choice with the strict diet. I hope I lose more weight that I gain by the end of the trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0809s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb