R&R + Dalai Lama's Temple


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
August 26th 2005
Published: August 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Okay, I definitely have the most witty and brilliant family and friends in the entire universe, evidenced by your awesome comments. Thank you!!! I haven't been answering individual e-mails and comments, but I promise you, it's not you, it's me:-) I'm just too tired to answer all of them currently, but I reeeeealy appreciate them, and I will get back to every last one of you when I'm back in the States. I'm still in McLeod Gang today, and yes, I still have shingles. I didn't do a whole lot today, which is still driving me *nuts,* and now I'm debating whether I should leave tomorrow morning to Delhi by plane, and figure things out from there (benefits: more to do and better health care options), or if I should stick around McLeod Gang and do nothing until the next flight to Delhi on Tuesday morning. I'm sure you know which one I *want* to do, but I'm also trying to be respectful of my body, as uncomfortable as it is for me to slow down. And it is really uncomfortable. A nauseatingly visceral experience of uncomfortable.

I'm so dramatic;-)

But I did do something cool today. I went to the Dalai Lama's residence and temple and sat around for quite a while looking out of the window at the breathtaking view from the restaurant there. I'm sure you can find pictures on-line to see what I mean. Strangely, they had typical American health food and I ate vegetable soup with tofu (eck, but good for me) and some Indonesian vegetable dish, washed down with some immune-enhancing and supremely icky licorice tea. Look, concerned friends and family (esp. mom;-)), look at me take care of myself:-D The only other kind of exciting thing I did today was pick up a Tibetan dress that I had stiched for me. No cow or egg stories today--sorry!

You can probably tell from my writing, but I'm in good spirits even though my body is a bit unhappy. It's a little lonesome being sick by myself, but I meet people all the time, and really there are always people EVERYWHERE here, making lonely in India sometimes desirable. Well, I'm going to call this medical store in Dharamsala and see if they received the homeopathic remedy that I ordered yesterday. It'll give me a lot more power using homeopathy and acupuncture (I needled myself this morning with a decent effect) instead of just popping pills all day.

xoxoxo,
Jess




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



26th August 2005

Happy Friday Jess!
Hi Jess, Good to hear your adventures are going well and that you are remaining incredibly optimistic despite the fact that you're not feeling 100%. I hope your health improves and that you continue to have fun and soak up the great experience of traveling through India. Take care and create a great day for yourself. JUAN
26th August 2005

Herbs
Is there a way for me to send you an herbal formula in pill form?

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb