Quick Update


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
August 25th 2005
Published: August 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! Here's a quick update from McLeod Gang. I basically did nothing today.

Okay, I officially HATE doing nothing! :-P I've been pretty cranky today, and not nearly as flexible as usual. I'm realizing that I want it my way, and ONLY my way when I'm sick, and that could really change at any moment;-) And yes, I do get the humor in that comment because I'm probably a little like that all the time.

So basically I was in bed all afternoon, but this morning I got up and went to another cooking class and learned how to make several kinds of Tibetan bread. The high point of the class was when Sara from Belgium was telling me about her 87-year old grandma who drinks a raw egg mixed in with her beer every morning! Hahaha...even better, Lhamo who was teaching our class added that in Tibet some people mix raw egg in with their wine, and after it's mixed, get ready for this....they add whisky to it! Eck!

That's it for today!

xoxo,
Jess



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



25th August 2005

Hey beautiful woman! You are so inspiring ... trekking halfway around the world, venturing on buses and taxis and such to known but unknown destinations, all the while with a case of the shingles!! I didn't send ideas about how to treat this pesky ailment since you said so many medical folks are reading this blog - I do know it can take some time for them to fully disappear and that half of it can be managing the pain. Anything you can do to strengthen your immune system would be most helpful!! But I'm sure you've heard that!! This travel blog thing is a grand way to stay connected - it's so "right now".... Thanks for sharing all the rich details - people you're connecting with, cooking, food, and cows and such! What a different world from the very usual things going on in Denver! I'm itching for a trip.... just discovered I have some 50 relatives in Ireland! And we've been exchanging emails, family details, etc. So that's in my future..... Meanwhile I'm in "all the way" for the moment at least -- between staff for 4 more weeks (the Living a Created Event is less than 3 weeks away -- your ticket is on my desk; I figured I'd wait another week to mail it!), coaching the current program for 3 more weeks, and head coaching the program starting tomorrow... but I make sure I get myself to the club to exercise 3 times a week, have time with Rob, and stay caught up around the house! I look forward to the Event - for the new distinctions, the gathering of so many graduates in one place... AND... completing it with power and integrity! Meanwhile... I send you my love and God's energy and light for continued healing, joys, and riches on your trip. xxoo Barb
25th August 2005

Pirates
I'm gonna start adding raw egg to everything. OJ, Soy Milk, Dr. Pepper, Martinis, Sweet Tea, Bathtubs, certainly bourbon, Gatorade, anything really. The possibilities are endless. As per usual. You should know that this weekend i jumped out of a perfectly good airplane, and that it was the most fun. I don't even know what shingles are. I thought it was one of those things like scurvy that you didn't get unless you were a pirate. Wait a tick, no, i guess that does make sense then. You are a plunderer of ports near and far. Always have been. Can't wait for the food party you're sure to hold upon your return. More news and random bits later - Gway

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb