Benaulim/Colva


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Benaulim
September 3rd 2007
Published: September 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Benaulim via a prepaid taxi from the airport. The taxi driver got a tad lost and sort of left us by the side of the road not far from Benaulim so we ended up searching around the place for somewhere to stay. Seeing as its currently monsoon season here not alot of places were open so we kinda jumped into the first place we saw and managed to haggle the owner of a very nice hotel (he paid me to say that) down from 1500 rupees to 500 for a double room with T.V and private bathroom. Was a bit weird staying there as we were the only guests at the 'resort' for the whole week.

This was the best place to suffer from 'Travellers illness'-diarrhoea, vomiting, stomach cramps and generally I want my mom wails, lasted for three/four days, I'm just soooo thankful it didnt happen on a bus or train journey, now that would have been an experience.

Benaulim village has a beautiful beach which leads all the way down to Colva-a place most Indians head to on holidays. There's alot more eating options there than in Benaulim.

Lots of animals just wandering around the place, bulls, cows, goats, pigs and loadsa dogs, theyre a bit more livlier here than in Dehli (u could stand on those ones and they still wouldnt move) but mostly they just bark and move on. I am a tad cautious though as I didnt get my rabies shot before I left so.....eeek.
Not alot to report on but I was roo busy being sick (:



Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb