The saga continues


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Anjuna Beach
April 5th 2009
Published: April 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

the new lookthe new lookthe new look

maybe not but who knows..
One of the India women we got to know in Arambol said that her Dad ran a resteraunt and guest house in Anjuna and we should check it out so thats what we did. It looked grand so we stayed. It was right in the middle, both in the mddle of nowhere and everywhere. Anjuna is split in to the beach and the main road in town. We were in the middle, so we had to walk if we wanted to go anywhere but at least we could...

Curlies is the place to be on Thursdays in Anjuna, we had an early dinner and a few drinks to get us started. We met up with 2 English lads from northhampton the were staying in our guest house. Strange how you meet people by complete coincidence and just hit it off.
As soon as they sat down we were up at the bar drinking double Honey Bees with the beers. The parties in Anjuna seem to end at 11pm on the dot too. There was some trouble here in the last few years, there were a few bad incidences and they are trying to stop the palce turning in to Ibiza.
The 5 of us and 2 other lads we met all head back to our place to listen to music on our speakers and have our own party, with a bottle of honey Bee i hand we seem well prepared.

I got to bed late but was woken up early, luckly the lads knew the trick about waking someone early and had a cold beer waiting for me. The day raged on and all of a sudden it was night time. Luckily everyoen was tired and I got a good nights sleep.
Everyone was in a sorry state the nextday, it was fruit for breakfast plenty of water and rest. We went to the cinema fora quiet night and got another nights sleep.


Just so everyone who is keeping track of thise knows, we do actually go sight seeing, go for nice walks, meet locals and do plently of other things besides drinking but I'm not a good enought writer to describe the beautiful views, the smell of the foods and spices, the feeling of the busy markerts so for the moment you can hear all about the the fun parts!

Although Anjuna has amassive market
Postcard sunsetPostcard sunsetPostcard sunset

come on thats not bad?
on Wednesdays, I went down to check it out but it was too much. The heat, the crowds the people literally draging you in to their shops so I left, and quickly!

This trip for me is not just about seeing lots of places in the world. It's more about gettig to know the local people, the local culture and meeting other people just traveling to meet and talk to them. I want to get to know people and hear their views, sometimes they may be funny, stupid or wise but all the same I enjoy talking to them, rather than seeing sights all day. For this year people are my sights and the best way to see them is to spend time with them.

And, the pictures you can see on my blog are nothing like what I saw before I put my eye to the camera lens;. it's much better in real life!! I'm sure you all know what I mean, if not you can ask me and I'll explain it for you 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb