Party time - North Goa


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Arambol
March 30th 2009
Published: April 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We arrive at Arambol beach and find the cheapest decent hut again. It's way down the end of the beach but its nice and should be quiet during the day. I'm really hoping to find a big parties here; Goa trance scene coem on!!

Scooters are definitly the way to get around here. They are cheap and give so much freedom. The only thing is there are no helmets and apparently no road rules in India. Generally Might is right, so watch out for bigger vehicles and go around with you thumb on the horn to alert anyone who doesn't see you coming. Works for me and I get around pretty swiftly.

I eventually find the first big party it's just down the beach and the word is everyone goes there. It seems there is usually one party on each night but you have to ask where because it changes each night. Me and Claire head down around 11pm to check it out, the music is thumping but there is hardly anyone there.
We get talking to a few people and have a few drinks but end up leaving around 12.30, neither of us are really in the mood at that stage.

I'm starting to have problems with my lip piercing, I have gotten a cut onmy lip and it's swollen up, now the bar is too small and the back of the bar is being pulled in to the back of my lip.. not sure what to do and there are no piercing shops open in town. It's have to wait till our next stop.
All of these small injuries are really getting me down, i can't remember the last time I felt healthy and had no pain. Between cuts, tummie bugs, sore ankles and blisters. Good with the bad I suppose, I mean I can't really complain but I do anyway...

There hasn't really been much happening and we haven't met anyone here to hang around with, that could be because we sit on the beach all day doing nothing but hey the girls like to read.


We were told about a small quiet secluded beach just north that is worht the walk too so we decide to head up there for the day. We found the beach eventually, it had a lovely lagoon that we just lay in. It was a really
Sun setSun setSun set

I know there are lots but hey, I had nothing else to do
hot day so the cool water was brilliant!
While we were messing around we got talking to a group and then I head off with them for beers. We have lunch and a few more beers then make plans to go to the party thats on later. I see the couple from the other party that I was talking too and tell them we are all going. I head back to the hut looking foward to a party!

I met up with Liam and Jasmin at the party first, then the other group arrived. There ended up being loads of us andwe had a deadly night! They were playing good music (minimal techno on in to trance) and everyone was going off.
We were all on the drink and dancing hard, I left eventually after 4am, it's been so long since I've been up that late I forgot what it's like... haha!! Great night and a good way to leave Arambol.

We were told that the season has been bad there and the parties are usually bigger but it was still a good place once you met a few people.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Me doing all the workMe doing all the work
Me doing all the work

as usual, carrying maeves bag...


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb