Holi Crap...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Anjuna Beach
March 11th 2009
Published: March 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

...I'm covered in colour. It's Holi festival in India and all the kids re running around with bags of dye powder and throwing it at people. I was prepared for it, but I'm catching a flight in a few hours and haven't got time to wash it off. argh. But its fun. :-)
Yes, i am soon to leave Anjuna and haven't got time to tell in detail what i've been up to (do i hear sighs of relief?) But basically, I went paragliding, fun fun fun soaring in the sky above the eagles, and then broke my fake kroks (yes i bought some!) on the walk down from the hill top. I stayed in the beach huts and had a swarm of ants carrying bits of cake from my bag to their nest, it was a bit creeepy. I ate lots of fish, soooo good. Aaaand, came back to Anjuna from Arambol. I haven't been able to upload pictures of late, i think there's soemthing wrong with my memory card reader but hopefully next time i will get it sorted. i go back to Mumbai now, and then on Friday it's New Zealand. Thats all for now folks.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

room with a viewroom with a view
room with a view

even if it does look like a prison cell!


12th March 2009

Haaa! You bought crocs! And now do you understand a) why it's important to buy real ones and b) how amazing (if a bit ugly) they are?!! Glad to hear you've gone colourful for Holi! We're going colourful for Red Nose Day here... Wishing you lots of love xxxx

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0966s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb