Yoga, beach, market...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Anjuna Beach
January 17th 2008
Published: January 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sanjay Gandhi National Park,Sanjay Gandhi National Park,Sanjay Gandhi National Park,

Quiet tiem close to busy Mumbai
I have been here 2 weeks already and I can't believe it. In a way it goes by so fast, I can hardly believe it, and at the same time it feels like home. Like I always lived here. Even the guy I buy te milk from already knows at what time I will stop by... I love India.

Life on the road is great. A mix of quiet time, very relax, yoga in the morning, very nice to do this here. And afternoons going "to town", to buy some supplies, in the crazy pace of India. Although Goa is a lot mellower than Mumbai. But it is still busy, with trucks and rickshaw and cows and people and elephants on the street. I love it. I love the smells, the colors, the people, I think I said all that before though...

Yesterday I went to the beach and Anjuna market with 2 other yoga girls. Nice weather, not too hot yet, water is warm and salty. More cows and elephants and people. And good food, sweet fruits... And of course lots of people trying to sell things. Hard to resist, especially the 10 year old girls that come
TrainTrainTrain

Somewhere close to Mumbai
and say "don't break my little heart" if you don't buy... That breaks mine.

The tourist markets are insane, so much to buy, so tempting, and so many people and sellers and music and more cows and elephants... O, you got the idea.

So I am done with the tourist markets now, tomorrow it will be the Mapusa local market, should be fun to exprience that.

Thanks for all the e-mails, it's fun to keep in touch with all of you guys.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Mumbai MarketMumbai Market
Mumbai Market

I could have had watermelon...
Dhobi GhatDhobi Ghat
Dhobi Ghat

Where people do laundry in Mumbai
GoaGoa
Goa

The house in Goa...
Gateway to India (Mumbai)Gateway to India (Mumbai)
Gateway to India (Mumbai)

Just arrived in India and loving it!
Pet marketPet market
Pet market

I could have started a new dog team...
A beachA beach
A beach

Goa beach, somewhere


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb