Hong Kong Airport Lounge


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
October 31st 2015
Published: October 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

The plane arrived in Hong Kong early after leaving JFK a little behind schedule. It was a full flight. Even Business Class was over sold leaving me no opportunity for an upgrade. I was content to stay in Premium Economy even though the food was sub-par. At one time the food service was pleasant in Premium but that has slid with the passing of years since Premium Economy began. I have two and a half hours to wait before my next flight which is to Chengdu. A friend is meeting me at the airport and driving me to the accommodations that I am not familiar with. It is a little farther away from the university than what I am used to. The movies on the flight were entertaining although I had seen some of them before. I was able to finish writing the outline and teaching plan for the Chengdu curriculum. It will be a general introduction to Himalayan Art over a one month period and ten lectures. The full schedule will be decided tonight over dinner with colleagues from the university.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb