Cathay Lounge - Hong Kong Airport


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
August 25th 2015
Published: August 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Looking at PlanesLooking at PlanesLooking at Planes

Sitting in the Cathay lounge at the Hong Kong airport.
I am sitting in the Cathay lounge at the Hong Kong airport. The sun is slowly setting slightly to the right of me Almost at eye level. Yes, they have tinted glass. The flight from Chengdu was painless and pleasant. I had good company beside me and the flight attendants were really good. Dragon Air is wholly owned by Cathay Pacific and trained the same. It is my go to airline in China on routes they fly.

I was very fortunate in flying to China from New York. I was bumped up to Business Class from New York to Hong Kong. Again I am fortunate, they bumped me to Business on the return trip to New York from Hong Kong as well. Approximately 10:00 pm on Tuesday will be the landing time In New York. Time to go. The plane boards in five minutes.............

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb