Another Sunny Day - Perfect for Writing Curriculum!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 1st 2015
Published: November 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Chengdu Apartment BuildingChengdu Apartment BuildingChengdu Apartment Building

On the 17th floor. Too high for my liking.
It is a beautiful sunny Sunday morning here in Chengdu. I am on the 17th floor of an apartment building and a little too high for my liking especially in China. Dinner was out last night as it usually is, a repast of milk tea and various dishes mostly consisting of yak meat. I slept well last night after going to bed at about 9:30. I woke a few times during the night but managed to get back to sleep each time. My primary work herein Chengdu is to create core curriculum for the teaching of Himalayan Art. There is a rough structure and outline in place which now needs to be fleshed out. The true test will be in the teaching of it. Will it flow? Will the students understand it? In the first week I will give two lectures. In the following three weeks I will give three lectures per week for a total of eleven in all. It will be a challenge especially since I always over prepare for each class with too many images lined up and possibly to many handouts. We shall see. The first two lectures this week will be back to back, Tuesday and Wednesday. The preparation starts now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1142s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb