Ocean Park


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
February 5th 2007
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This past weekend was quite an experience. Saturday Susan ( the mother from my host family) decided to take me to Ocean Park (an Amusement Park). The girls had school and Lui Ming had work, so it was just us two. I wasn't exactly sure what to expect because of the language barrier. She knew little english and I knew no cantonese. The park was beautiful with two seperate parts. The entrance had a kid zone and some shows, but then you took a cable car to the opposite side of the island where the bigger rides were located. The view was gorgeous. Unfortunately, Susan refused to go on any rides, so I sat on the rides by myself. The park itself was rather small with few rides, but it was definately worth seeing. After a long day I went home to sleep. Tomorrow we were going to Macau.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb