Today is Monday...


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island » Stanley
August 30th 2010
Published: August 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today is Monday...Today is Monday...Monday Hossenfeffer, all you hungry people! I wish the same to you!

(Just a little song I learned at my Orff conference. I'll sing it to you if you want....just be warned...it gets stuck in your head!!)

Well. Today is monday. I have been here over a month now. Can you believe it? I had a very good weekend. Marcia and I helped out with the high school choir, and that was good for my soul. I got to work with more difficult music and sing a little! On Saturday we got lunch (a burger and fries!) and got pedicures. All in all, a great day.

Yesterday I went to pick out my new kitties. Well, it turns out they are still a little too young to be home alone while I am at school, so I am going to wait a couple weeks. And yes, I said THEY. I bought 2 little kitties! Sisters 😊 I think I am going to name them Mei-Mei (little sister) and Jie-Jie (big sister). If you have any other recommendations, let me know! I will put pictures up here as soon as I get them.

Since I didn't have any new kitties, I had yesterday afternoon free, so a friend and I went shopping in the market in Stanley. After we had shopped for awhile, we went to get a soda and a bite to eat at a little sandwich place. While we were sitting there....we heard this banging on the door near the back of the restaurant. We tried to tell someone, but the lady did not seem to understand at all. She went back to look and it was coming from the women's bathroom. Instead of trying to help, the woman gave us the "shush" sign. It was very odd. I am not sure what she thought was going on....

Anyways. Me being the good samaritan I am.... 😉 I went to check it out. This poor woman was trapped in the bathroom. I comforted her, got her friend, and they explained to the cafe owners that she was trapped. They had to basically saw her out of the single bathroom. It took about 10 min! There was wood everywhere. It was a pretty traumatic experience for the woman. So...if you are ever in Stanley, Hong Kong, do not use the bathroom in the Delifrance Cafe!

That's about it I think! One day down....4 more til the weekend! 😉

Oh, one more thing. Today I reviewed this praise song "Here I am to Worship" with an R2 (Kindergarten) class. They are a little more challenging group- high energy. But they were SO into this song. When the refrain came on they would really get into it, closing their eyes and singing with full hearts. It made me tear up. Music is a beautiful thing.

Love you all!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb