Time does fly


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island » Stanley
August 25th 2010
Published: August 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

001001001

Pretty clouds outside my window. :)
It is already Wednesday night! Only two more days until the weekend. This week has just flown by.

I am definitely going to pick out a little kitty on Sunday. I think it will really help to have "someone" at home waiting for me 😊 I guess its my replacement Adam......just don't tell him!

Things are going well- this week has been busy, with meetings and social events. And next week looks the same. That is great for me because it keeps me busy during and after school. Although it also makes me go to bed at 9:00pm.....

Marcia and I are going to help out with the HS choir retreat this Friday and Saturday. I am really excited for that because I really enjoy working with high school kids as well. And it will be fun to be singing and playing some more challenging music. I am also going to join the community choir here. It is new this year, and it looks like it will mostly consist of faculty and a few parents. This is really exciting for me too. There is just something so powerful about singing with a group of people. I have missed it! Especially this week as I think about Valpo starting school....and Chorale starting again. It seems like I was just doing that too! But here I am, my second year away from it and 7,000 miles away from it!

I think that is about all I have to say. I am sure I will have another update after I get my kitty!

Here are some pictures I took while out and about. 😊




Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

007007
007

I put this one on for Adam. Laying concrete as we drive over it.
009009
009

Street musicians!
011011
011

Pretty sunset.


Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb