Levi's first impressions


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
August 29th 2016
Published: September 1st 2016
Edit Blog Post

When I first entered China I could taste twelve litres of petrol in the air per cubic inch. I was afraid of getting lung cancer. When I saw the city I was very confused. Half of it looks brand spanking new and the other half looks like it has been hit by a nuclear bomb 100 years ago and vegetation has just grown through. It is really funny how everyone has such good technology and cars but they don’t all have the best houses. The gardens are pretty amazing. My homestay family keep speaking to me in Chinese even though I have told them I do not understand. When Jenny is there it is a lot easier. Jenny's English is awesome! I am looking forward to more time in China.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb