Summah's first day in Chengdu


Advertisement
Asia
August 29th 2016
Published: September 1st 2016
Edit Blog Post

WOW! What an experience. This is Amazing.... One step out of the airport and I already see many people driving crazily. There are already people staring at me. When I got into my first car in China I was so excited and all my worries about my new family disappeared. We drove to a big shopping centre that was more than seven stories high. Because of the amount of cars in the park we had to drive underground for parking. The smell made me feel sick, there were so many cars and not much ventilation and the lower underground we went the sicker I felt. We eventually found a park and we went up an elevator to the sixth floor. We went to a Restaurant for lunch and it was deeelicious... I was eating mushrooms, rice and bread with ice cream!! Even though I wasn't even that hungry after my plane flight!!

After we ate, we drove home and there were so many buildings with apartments and I could see stray dogs on the side of the road. When we reached my home stay's house, we then walked up four stories to get to the house!! When I started to unpack I felt myself drowning in home sickness and I've been crying every time when I think of my family!! After I finished unpacking I started to feel a weird yuck feeling in my stomach and I needed to vomit!!! We were going to go out for dinner to eat pizza, but I said I was not able to because I was feeling sick and then I threw up into the toilet and lay down on my bed!! THIS IS MY FIRST DAY IN CHENGDU!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb