Cultural Family Experience


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
February 2nd 2012
Published: February 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I now know how to make dumplings!

My professor of Modern Chinese History invited me to a family dinner at a former classmates house. There were four families there, and the conversation proved very interesting (even if I did not understand half of what was being said because it was being said in Chinese).

We played monkey in the middle outside for a while (which I dominated at... not because of my athletic ability but because of my foot advantage).


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Some of the playersSome of the players
Some of the players

Go ahead and laugh at the giantess... Dorothy and I already have.
......
...

They were delicious!
A look of concentrationA look of concentration
A look of concentration

My mom may recall this look coming into play when we searched for sapphires ou west. :)
The living roomThe living room
The living room

This house was beautiful. Four floors in an apartment building, all hardwood floors and big windows and bedrooms.
Anticipation Anticipation
Anticipation

We were so hungry


2nd February 2012

Hope you saved the recipe
That food looks sooo good - waaaay better than the campus food I'm eating right now :p

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb