Safe and Sound (if not a tad confused)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
January 16th 2012
Published: January 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey,

I just wanted everyone to know that I made it safe and sound to China. Although I had some trouble sleeping (as in I did not sleep) on the plane, somehow I have been sane enough to navigate the trechorus streets of Chengdu and make a few friends along the way.

I promise I will post more later,

Taryn

Advertisement



17th January 2012

I miss you already!
Taryn! I am so glad to hear that everything is going well! I have been thinking about you the past few days and was hoping to find a way to reach you, and here it is :) I love you and even if things are crazy and confusing right now, I know you can handle it. You will have the time of your life while in China, enjoy every minute of it because before you know it, you will be home. If you can/want to, email me whenever! I love you and miss you. -Nicole
17th January 2012

Yay!
Glad to hear you made it! Looking forward to future posts!
17th January 2012

Your mom emailed me to let me know and Nana called me to let me know so I am thrilled to know you are safe and sound :) We still do not have a computer (the motherboard died in our laptop) but we have purchased a computer and will have it later this week and I can't wait to keep up with your adventures! (Right now I am at the library) Love you!! Aunt Aimee

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb