Oh Quiet Night


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
January 12th 2012
Published: January 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It is the eve of my departure. I am buzzing with nervous anticipation. I hate saying good-bye, but I love the idea of the adventure ahead. I feel a childish excitement course through me as I jump into bed and kick my legs in my wonderfully flannel sheets.

This is what it feels like to be young.

This is what it takes to be free.

And I am so excited to share all of this with those traveling with me via this blog.



I would like to say a special thank you to my family- who has been so understanding and supportive throughout all of this whole journey to get to the actual journey.

Advertisement



13th January 2012

I am glad you know that you have an exceptionally wonderful family......I do too :) You are in it!

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.8kb