ohhh the food!!!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dalian » Dalian
October 12th 2010
Published: October 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

i am so full that i probably shouldn't eat for the next week!
i pretty much have been trying to relax and learn the area i am living in. so today i went on a long walk. i almost got hit by a car that has 3 wheels. a random local man kept following me saying 'hello... hello...' for about 5 minuets. i pretty much ran away from him after the first couple of minuets.
then me and 2 of the tea house girls went for lunch at the chicken place. 2 of their local friends met us there. it was delicious!!! and we had a fun time.
after that my driver took me to pick up dad from work. dad showed me around intel a bit and introduced me to a few people. his friend grace invited us out to dinner at 'the real eddie's'. they got mexican food and i got a greek wrap. it was awesome food. dad had two big plates of food, and he almost finished them! the chef eddie came out and chatted with us for a few minuets. nice guy. then we ate dessert there, and were off to search for durian. now, if you know me it will be no surprise that i was craving like a crack head to try this fruit. grace showed me how to pick out the best meat, and i was just drooling over all the durian that was at this underground marketplace. we bought it and ate it about a minuet later outside the store. it was ok, i guess all the build up in my mind made me expect more. i can't lie and say it is amazing, but it is pretty good. i plan on eating it again. dad kept making fun of the smell hehe
over the next couple of weeks i will be attending dinners, traveling to xi an and beijing, and loving china! <3


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb