flowers and lunch


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dalian » Dalian
October 14th 2010
Published: October 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

yesterday my driver took me to pick up a few things from the store. then i met with a couple friends for lunch at I 55 cafe. their coffee is to die for, and my sandwich was delicious! we hung out there talking and smoking for a while. then we headed to a flower shop to pick up flowers for our painting class on friday. the teacher told us to get red flowers. i just couldn't help it when i saw the amazing flowers, so i bought 2 bunches. one was yellow and one was orange. then i got a single red rose and a single bird of paradise. all of the flowers, except the yellow ones, i put in a vase in my apartment for dad 😊
the yellow flowers and some sweets i brought over to the tea house later that day. i gave the owner the yellow flowers, and the girl the sweets. i think they enjoyed them! i was reading and the german boy came in and scared the bloody hell out of me by creeping up on me.... grrr.... we sat drinking tea for a while, and then they made us delicious food! i love the tea house, it is right across the street from my apartment, has great people, great tea and food!
today dad is kicking me out of the apartment for his chinese lessons, so i am going to shop a little and then grab food with eva (tea house girl). i am loving like in china! next weekend me and dad go to Xi An, and the next weekend we go to Beijing. This saturday we are going to hike a mountain, which will be great because i have been eating a LOT!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb