What a crazy ride


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
June 8th 2011
Published: June 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My driver this visit only speaks the following English words- Hello, Thank you, Good night. And of course, I speak no mandarin except for Hello and Thank you and even that is not too well. Today going in to work we almost rolled over about 3 pedestrians walking the street and tonight he decided to take on a big bus coming our way... I think I may just need to close my eyes during these journeys. My favorite part of the ride is he has 1 cd that I can guarantee he has no clue what the singers are saying because it s a mix of all American music such as Taylor Swift, Black Eye Peas, Jay Z, Rhianna, and Pussy Cat dolls. I know he just puts it on for me because when I get in every morning it is at the exact same spot as where it ended on the ride home. LOL! It was hot as hades here today and it is due to be this way for a while. It is 7pm and still 92 degrees and humid out. Let's just say a/c not a huge thing out here.

I should have a bunch of pics to add this weekend - I am heading to Shanghai with some co - workers so I will take a bunch of pics of our adventures in Shanghai. I was going to go to the China version of Las Vegas the following weekend but realized when I leave Hangzhou and go to Hong Kong and then Macua it is considered leaving mainlaind china and my visa would be null and void since I only have a 2x entry visa - so bummed .... I am sure I will find something to keep me entertained in Hangzhou 😊 The 20 new hires start class tomorrow- so I need to go prep for class and get some rest....
Sue

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb