Back in Hangzhou China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
June 7th 2011
Published: June 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Left spring like weather in Boston and a big playoff series going on with the Bruins and the dreaded Canucks. Started my journey on Sunday June 5th... I traveled from Boston to Toronto Canada. Left Toronto on a flight to Hong Kong. I arrived in Hong Kong at 7:00pm on Monday June 6th. I had 15 minutes to run from gate 65 to gate 28 in Hong Kong - got to gate 28 to find out the flight was changed to gate 4- boy did I get my excersise.... 😊 Successfully made the fight from Hong Kong to Hangzhou. I forgot to mention that when I landed in Hong Kong it was 92 degrees! It has been humid, 80 degrees and rainy in Hangzhou ... I believe we will hit the 90's the rest of this week with off and on showers... Let me tell you it is hot, hot , hot.
Couldn't sleep, ended up waking up off and on and at work by 7:30am - yikes! It was great being able to have friends email me the Bruins score and catch updates via the web.. Go Bruins! I forgot how crazy the drivers are in China- I think I almost died about 5X... crazy with dodging oncoming cars, bike, walkers and other cars coming in to your lane... Tomorrow I should be a little less jet lagged and will be out and about more.... I am here for 17 more days- let the excitment begin

Sue

Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1736s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb