ALMOST there!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
September 4th 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

And here I am, finally, in Shenzhen!

We are staying at a really nice resort. It’s surrounded by trees and set in a valley it seems. I can hardly wait to take pictures. We even have a shooting range , golf, tennis, horse riding, boating, and fishing. The rooms are huge and nice. And now I have high speed internet in my room! (though, I do have to share with my roommate.) But at least I have a double bed now (instead of the single I had before) and the room doesn’t feel as humid. This place has much nicer AC. And the 2 meals we had here today both had a table loaded with fruit and tonight they had actual bread and butter! Heaven!

We spent the morning on the road and then the afternoon in a really long meeting filling out paperwork for our visas, residency permits, going over laws (they thought they should tell us sex with anyone under 14 was illegal, but they phrased it as their laws might be different that our laws in the US….. so what do they think our age of consent is?!), etc.

Tomorrow we get our medical exams (ooh, boy, can’t hardly wait), and then we get interviewed by the police. Yet another formality.

Not sure what happens after that.

I'll try to post some of those pics I took at the top of the giant hill (the gondola ride the other day). Let's hope they post!

在见






Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Zhuhai belowZhuhai below
Zhuhai below

(my beloved Jusco is in the center)
You can barely make out the bridge to Hong KongYou can barely make out the bridge to Hong Kong
You can barely make out the bridge to Hong Kong

(look for the 2 white posts in the middle)
Proof I was there!Proof I was there!
Proof I was there!

no clue what the sign says I have since been told by Anonymous that the sign says, "Warning! Climbing is forbidden"


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb