Chinese Paintings for The Year of The Lamb Love


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei
March 19th 2015
Published: March 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

The Year of the Lamb. I'm honored and thrilled that my once in a lifetime, three month, first ever visit to Middle Kingdom happens with The Lamb.


"Sheen Knee-Ann Quai La" i.e. Happy New Year 2015 happened while I was in Beijing: red banners, red cut out posters, fireworks and all sorts of LAMBS!
Chinese: 羊 yángLamb/Sheep (goat, or ram) are among the animals that people like most. They are gentle and calm. Since ancient times, people have learned to use fleece to make writing brushes and wool to keep warm. The white cute creature often reminds people of beautiful things.

Last week before the street musicians and dancers encounter, I'd spent the morning at Jilin History Museum. The Lamb Paintings Exhibit was my fav.

My photos do NOT do the paintings justice... still....

Enjoy!



The Lord is my shepherd.

I shall not want.

He leads me besides still waters.

He makes me lay down in green pastures.

He restores my soul.

He leads me on paths of righteousness for his namesake.

I will fear no evil.

For thou art with me.

Thy rod and thy staff comfort me.

You prepare a table set before me in the presence of my enemies.

You anoint my head with oil.

My cup overflows.



Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me

all the days... all the days of my life.

And I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

And I will sing of His mercies every day.

For surely goodness and mercy shall follow me

all the days... all the days of my life.



23 Psalm of David.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb