My Favorite Possession


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
April 17th 2014
Published: April 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Out of all my possessions my favorite one would have to be my phone which is an iPhone. iPhones are designed in California, but they are not made there. All iPhones are assembled in China. They are made by Chinese workers in sweatshops. The people that work in these sweatshops are treated horrible. They call this sweatshop Foxconn's factory although it is more like a sweat shop than a factory. While the founder of Apple was still alive he would say that this factory was not a sweatshop. Death's were reported at this sweat shop, but Steve Jobs ,the founder of Apple, just brushed this aside. The employees are forced to sign a contract that says that they won't kill themselves. There have been steel wires placed on the windows of the factory to prevent the workers from killing themselves. I am not really surprised that the phones are made in sweat shops because most of the things America uses are made in foreign sweat shops especially from China. My feelings have changed because I feel like I am supporting what they are doing in China to these people.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb