Day New years


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
January 22nd 2012
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Contrary to what i said yesterday im adding a blog entry today as it is a special one today. Today is the night for Chinese new years eve, a night for dumplings, beijou, fireworks, getting together with your loved ones and family. As I never really like to plan too much ahead so as to not having a chance of those plans going wrong and disappointing me, I haven’t really planned anything for tonight, but it is the custom to visit your hometown and go to the local temple and pray for good fortune. Lets talk about last night though. Last night was a tough day, I was exhausted from the all nighter I pulled the day before so as mentioned I took a powernap and felt refreshed. Last night we were taken out all together to a karaoke bar called KTV, we were served soft drinks and snacks but I brought my own little bottlen of beijou 😉
Turns out the place has a catwalk and a stripperpole, naturally I had to show my dancing and singing skills and I probably didn’t do a very a good job X) however, I had tons of fun and so did everyone else. After the karaoke incident I went with my friends Mike and Jae to a club downtown where we had a blast and got home very late im sure. My buddy fred woke up “before satan’s gets his shoes on” but its okey because now im enjoying a cup of joe at MAAN COFFEE and im about to begin the assignment for Tuesday, and hopefully finish it, so I can enjoy tonight and have, im sure, an amazing time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb