Beijing zoo


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
August 18th 2011
Published: August 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Beijing zoo might not be of western standards, but their Aquarium is. But they do have the Pandas and other animals that are fun to see. Besides it's a nice activity when it's like 30-35 C outside. Beside going to the zoo you can cross the street and go to a huge clothes market, where there are few westerners and a lot of chinese people. Because it's cheap! And you don't have to cut the price. Too bad I'm not shorter and smaller, because the sizes are tiny. But I will probably go back some day when I feel like walking around for an hour or two. Because that's what it takes to even cover half the floor for lady clothes...

Me and my chinese classmate from Sweden also walked around by the lakes in the north of the city center, Xihai and Houhai. It was nice, but after walking for about five hours, we were pretty tired and my flip-flop-feet were really dirty. We decided to go out to a bigger street to hail a cab, and on the way there walked through Lotus Street were the cooler chinese kids and tourists hang out at bars and restaurants. After dinner we went for manicure right by my house in a tiny place. They were kind of laughing not being used to a white guy wanting manicure and pedicure. I decided I was not letting anyone touch my dirty feet, so I ended up with pink nailpolish. It was a good day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb