Music and boys


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
July 31st 2011
Published: July 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Beijing, 35C, sunny for once, Robyn playing on my iTunes.
I just downloaded some music on my iTunes, which I haven't done in like forever since I always use Skype in Sweden. Even though it took me forever to download a few songs, it's worth it. So annoying not having the music you like available. I had forgotten how it was before Skype, listening to radio and not being able to skip to the next song. I also watch films on youku and not youtube, which is both good and bad. There's whole movies on youku, which is nice.

Other than that, I've been out again. Me and my classmate Susanna went to DinTaiFung, which is this great dumpling place on the 6th floor on the luxurious Shin Kong Mall, where we always go to eat lunch in the food court. I never eat at home, food is so cheap here and abundant. It's going to be so hard to go home and paying like 70 SEK for a decent meal, whereas here it's like 20 SEK. We also have a maid coming once in a while cleaning the floors etc. I only have to do my own laundry here, but that is pretty much it.

Susanna was leaving to go home to Prauge, and we wanted to eat and go out. We stayed at DinTaiFung talking even though it's always loud at chinese restaurants. We then had some beers at her house, where the other boys living there joined in and we decided we wanted to go to a gay bar since my roomie is gay and it just seemed like a fun idea. Much more interesting than going to Vics which is just young kids in tight dresses being drunk. I haven't really figured out what the chinese think about homosexuals yet. It seems they are not willing to talk much about love or intimacy in general, so might be hard to talk about homosexuality. Not to say westeners are better at that. Well, Ben and Daniel had never been to a gay place before, so they took some tequila shots, looked very nervous and then we headed out in the pouring rain. Realising my small pink umbrella wasn't helping very much, we headed into the club. It was actually kind of calm even though it was kind of big with two floors and several bars. People were dancing or just hanging out. A few girls were there with gay friends, like me. I liked it. No drunk straight men hitting on you, or girls trying to look better than they do. Ben and Daniel eventually calmed down realising noone were to molest them. It was fun and gay guys do dance, which is great. You should try out everything once and we did.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb