First day of Jingshan High School


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
February 22nd 2010
Published: March 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally- school would be starting.. while the ninth graders had tests all day today (and tomorrow) we only had a half day of school... yet I waited for Rose until I went home because I didn't know how to get home. For now I had to rely on my host sibling more than I would like. Instead of shadowing Rose I shadowed..no one... We as a group.. just played basketball with other kids we met out on the courts. At this moment I was horrible at playing basketball but I still had fun. We made our first two friends today; JD and Troy, because they were the only one's who would play on our team.

yeah.. doing these journal entries weeks behind, I don't really remember much..

it was a slow week and start- but as the days go by- it'll get much more interesting.. i promise.

-Michelle

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb