China - Nightmare Start


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 6th 2008
Published: May 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone

Well what a day! I got to airport and got my flight and everyhting was going ok until i got to China!
My taxi driver got into a ardument with another driver in the middle of the road! Then the other guy pull out a bat then i stepped in and stop it! But by this time my taxi driver had hit the guy in the arm with the guys own bat! Next thing you know im down the Police station giving a statement! Welcome to China!

Apart from that havent done much! The hostel/hotel is pretty good! Got a room to myself with a shower and that just for tonight! Nice! This place has got a bar, a internet cafe and a pool room! Which i plan to use all alot!
Meeting my group tomorrow, think its quite small group but i dont care!
Il let you know how i get on!

I know it sounds like ive had a hectic day but i swear it wasnt that bad (push come to shove i could of beaten both of the guys, without the bat). Only jokin and seriously im doing great!
Hope you are all great!

Chat soon!

Love
Blair


Advertisement



Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb