GREAT WALL OF CHINA


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
September 24th 2005
Published: September 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, you guessed correctly. I finally visited the Great Wall of China and it is truly great. The Great Wall stretches over four cities. The wall isn’t some flat horizontal wall. It’s a crazy wall that climbs mountain ranges! After climbing the wall, I felt very thirsty. All along the way down the Great Wall, there are people selling souvenirs and refreshments. I went an old lady that was selling water. Water usually cost 1 RMB at home. This lady wanted to sell me the water four 5 RMB. This is how the translated conversation went:
Lady: Come over here boy I sell you water for cheap
Me: How much?
Lady: I usually sell it for 5 RMB but I sell it to you for 4
Me: That’s crazy, water does not cost that much (I start to walk away)
Lady: Ok, Ok I give it to you for 3
Me: No, how about I give you 2
Lady: (Hesitant) Ok (She gives me the a bottle water that is not iced)
Me: No, I want the one that is iced
Lady: No, then you pay me 3
Me: No, then forget I don’t want it
Lady: YOU CRAZY BASTARD OF
Great Wall with meGreat Wall with meGreat Wall with me

Dedicated to Amelie, Kelly, David, Khalil. I hate you ALL!!!
A KID! Who do you think you are!? I have to make a living. How can you bargain with me with such a low price and you want my iced water!
Me: LOOK LADY!!! Your water isn’t made out of GOLD from the Ming Dynasty! I’m already letting you rip me off by 1.5 RMB. Now that you made me soooo angry YOU GET NOTHING! (I walked off)
Lady: YOU BASTARD!!! YOU BASTARD!!! (And some yelling in some other dialect I didn’t understand)



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Great Wall with me (close up)Great Wall with me (close up)
Great Wall with me (close up)

Dedicated to Amelie, Kelly, David, Khalil. I hate you ALL!!!


28th September 2005

Representin'
Love the tank man.
29th September 2005

Spectacular
Great pictures! The Great Wall is amazing. Will you bring back a 'China' tank for me :o) Hope you are doing well. Write to me!!!!

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb