Lots of Westerners


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Temple of Heaven
June 25th 2017
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I haven’t seen this many Western people on the entire trip over here in China. When I got off the train from Xi’an, I was shocked to see so many Western people, I turned this way, Western person, I turned that way, Western person. I was really surprised that there were so many. It was pretty funny for a while. I was walking in the markets yesterday, when a Chinese guy came up to me asking where I was from, and calling me ‘Army Girl’ because of my cap. I told him Australia and he was like’ Australia? Awesome, you are cool, Australian Army Girl’. I walked off with Tamara laughing, but the entire time I was talking to this guy, an American guy who looked to be in his sixties was just looking between me and the Chinese dude like he was surprised I would even talk to him. He was looking at the Chinese dude very judgmentally and, I admit, this guy was looking a little worse for wear, but I’ve dealt with worse guys in Kuranda, so he didn’t bother me, he was actually pretty cool. When I walked off, we had to walk past the American. I glared at him and continued on, having fun in the markets, looking at clothes I wish I could buy and eating food that I wanted to try.





Che’la

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb