First Day In Beijing


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Temple of Heaven
June 25th 2017
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I woke up on the overnight train with someone almost stepping on me trying to climb from the top bunk. After realising we had to get off in less than ten minutes, I woke up Che'la and we got out of bed and grabbed our bags in a rushed frenzy. We took a few subways to finally arrive at our hostel, where we had to leave our bags, while we went on an excursion to the ‘Temple of Heaven’. Bethany and I hardly saw anything because we were so tried. We took turns in closing our eyes and having the other lead us around. But when my eyes were open, it didn't pass me that the Temple of Heaven was beautiful. After a long walk to the exit, we walked around Pearl Market for about an hour before we got back on the train. After another few subways, we arrived at our hostel, where we all settled in. At six o’clock, the class met up in the lobby and wandered around the streets for a few hours. Bethany and I got split up from the group, but we bought some Churros, so it was fine.



Sienna

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb