Beijing


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Chaoyang district
February 13th 2009
Published: February 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all we are now in Beijing with our tickets to Guilin. Today was the great wall excursion. It was wonderful to get out into the countryside. Yesterday was a city day of getting train tickets and eating an awsome hot pot of fresh lamb and greens. We found a great park even though it was the first rainy day they had had in over 100 days. All the plants are dormant for the year but it is no less beautiful to see everything and adds a bit of a starting point for our year . Tomorrow we are off to our train ride where we will be touring much of the country from a window. That is all for now more soon.

Advertisement



13th February 2009

Wows!
I must have had my dates wrong, because I thought you weren't leaving until tomorrow! I wish I could speak to you to give you my good wishes, but in lieu of that, I just wanted to say how much I love you guys and I'm so excited for your adventure. I hope the hat got to you in time too. Much love, and I'm excited to live China through you guys.
15th February 2009

It's real!
You're there! I know your time will be the greatest experience! What an incredible step along the path of life. Always make time to journal it - on paper or here - so that you will have it in the future. Don't tell yourself you'll get to it - we never do get to it. So take pictures, write it down. This is awesome awesome awesome. I'm terribly envious and so thrilled for you! :-)

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb