Merry Christmas


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Anhui » Bozhou
December 23rd 2009
Published: December 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

AAAAWWWwwwwAAAAWWWwwwwAAAAWWWwwww

So limited on supplies. Not even a single spray can to color everything gold!!!
What am I supposed to do being so far from my family and friends on this wonderful holiday? I am in a country that doesn't really acknowledge the day yet alone celebrate it. Well, there's only one option...give them an experience of a Western Christmas PArty. DONE!!!!!

Invitations went out last week stating it's Western Christmas Party, bring ur local favorite dish to share, and to RSVP. It's Wednesday now and I have heard nothing from one of the two schools that IO work at. I did hear form the people I work the closest with. So I am guaranteed at least 10 people. I also invited the entire English department of a 8,000 student school. I don't even know how many people just post the invites everywhere, talk to people, and we'll see. I'm a little nervous about having too much food and not enough people or the other way around.!!!! Or the bigger is that I don't have enough room in my flat!!!!

So, it's Wednesday. I have most things done, party games found, food planned, rearranging the furniture, and the homemade tree. The tree is of paper chains, paper snowflakes, origami dragons or cranes, candy on
Look closelyLook closelyLook closely

U can see how fun it was to make this tree with joint effort!!!!!!
a string, popcorn with dates on a string and lights. I think this is my best tree yet and that says a lot. I'm limited on supplies, decorations even if I wanted to buy them, trees, and anything truly with the Christmas spirit. This tree has creativity, style, class, and the Christmas spirit for just the fact that my Chinese mates decorated their first Christmas ever with me and my homemade decorations that everyone participated in!

Damn i am truly lucky!

Here are a couple of pics of my truly amazing tree.

I am soooo wanting to be home with my family and friends celebrating this day. I soooo want to be home and hug and kiss everyone twice!!!!!
Have a very Merry Christmas and an amazing New Year!
Hug and kiss extra for me and know that I'll be missing everyone!!!!!

Luv Luv!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

CUte!CUte!
CUte!

I've made quite a few trees before but nothing like this one!


24th December 2009

Xmas
Your tree looks amazing!!! Hugs and kisses! Miss you tons
25th December 2009

Merry Christmas!
Nice tree! I'm back in V town for a couple weeks. Ahhh, home :) You be careful. Love, Cat
21st January 2010

well...?
How did the party go? I like your tree! I can't believe you made it. Where exactly are you in China? Miss you! Keep us updated!!!!
22nd January 2010

yoyoyo
i didnt make this tree! i have another blog coming out in a day or two. my internet has been down for the past few weeks and i dont care to go to the cafes cuz its sooooo cold outside but now... u'll see the next blogs. it's been ready and now another one too. hpw was ur trip. i love the few pics that were on FB. can twait to come home. missin it soo much. still dont know when. missiin everyon eand tell everyone i say hi! cioa bella

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb