Why does the weather clear when I'm leaving


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
July 19th 2009
Published: July 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So it rained solid for 5 days while I was in Sihanoukville, my clothes were constantly damp. Then on the last day the morning before I leave, the weather clears and its lovely and sunny!

Oh well spent the day on the beach, where I tried lobster for the first time.

I was really sad to leave Sihanoukville I really had a great time there and will definitely go back again some time.

I took the night bus (10hours) to Siem Reap. I found out why it takes so long almost all the roads were dirt tracks.




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Beach at SihanoukvilleBeach at Sihanoukville
Beach at Sihanoukville

Now looking lovely in the sun
Funny beach parasolFunny beach parasol
Funny beach parasol

Local politicians.
Me and StuartMe and Stuart
Me and Stuart

Me posing in my new Monkey Republic t-shirt just before leaving on the night bus.


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb