sat day 141


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Kep
June 10th 2015
Published: June 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Having had a bit of a lazy start to the day I headed down to the pier for boats to and from Rabbit Island. After gathering some information for tomorrow I then got on the back of a passing motorbike - who was offering a lift - down to Kep beach. While there I bumped into Synne and her partner. Spotting a helpful looking tour agency we popped in to book our journeys to Vietnam for Monday. As the beach was looking so inviting we spent the afternoon on it, chilling out, catching the sun and generally not doing a lot - other than me trying and failing to learn a few phrases in Scandinavian! We decided to head out to the crab market for dinner as its lined with restaurants. So, with me getting a bit of a head start on foot off I headed - past a few macaques on the pavement rooting through the bins and making a right mess of the streets. Having all arrived at the same time we found a nice restaurant to try out. Feeling more adventurous than a bowl of chips I ordered crispy crab with a local pepper sauce. When they presented me with a pair of nut crackers I was a little apprehensive, but to be fair didn't need them at all - fingers were fine. The tiny bit of meat that I did find was nice enough but filling up on the rice was what kept me going - could have done with the chips after all! With Synne trying the local fish and her partner having a burger, we then headed back into the town for a drink. Opting to travel as the local kids do - on the back of Synnes pushbike ( sitting painfully on the luggage rack!) she skillfully - down a pitch-black road got us safely back for some drinks. Popping into the only bar for a few drinks, we rather wobbly made our way back to our guesthouses for the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0803s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb