sun day 142


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Kep
June 15th 2015
Published: June 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Carrying on with the same theme of the last few days it was pretty non productive! Having a chilled start I got my clothes washing returned screwed up in a ball, a pair of shorts missing and having no fresh - just been cleaned odour! All of these things have become a bit of an annoying regular occurrence - walking around in screwed up clothes is not a good look! So, after sorting my clothes between a couple of books I headed out towards the pier to catch a boat to Rabbit Island. Stopping off at a restaurant on the way for a bowl of muesli would seem simple enough. However it was presented with fruit - fine - but on a plate with a separate jug of milk to be eaten with a tiny desert fork! I guess sometimes these things just don't translate that well! Having much difficulty eating what I had ordered and probably getting some strange looks from the waiters I gave up and headed for the boat instead. After a pleasant 20 minute crossing I had made it to Rabbit Island. Relaxing on a couple of the beaches and going for a bit of a walk around I bumped into a French couple I had met in Luang Prabang - Its a small world! The winds had really picked up and with the sky turning stormy the boat ride back I thought would be interesting! With lots of other people leaving on the last convoy of boats from the island back to the mainland we had to walk across the island to another landing site ( one thats used if its stormy). With about 10 boats leaving at the same time and the storm not quite being above us we made it to the mainland with no hiccups. Was interesting to see the thunder and lightening from a boat - and luckily not being too close to us! Walking to Kepmandu ( a hostel/restaurant) for a drink and a lovely lime and sugar pancake, I sat and watched the sun set before heading back to my room to pack and settle down for the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.085s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb