Au Cambodge


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Tonlé Sap
November 25th 2007
Published: November 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Saturday November, 24th 2007

Hello, I’ve been lazy at filling my blog these last 2 weeks. Since I entered Cambodia, doing nothing has been my main activity. Nevertheless, I’ll try to fill up the blog backwards for the end of next week.
Today was the celebration of Bon Om Tuk : boat races, fireworks and floating candles.
A huge crowd gathered along the river this afternoon to look at the boat races. Rowing ended at half past five. There was a huge party on the river banks. A group of Khmer people offered me to share a drink. The conversation was limited but the atmosphere was good. I left them to look at the fireworks. Then, people started to launch floating candles on the river. It is bringing good luck to them.

Sunday November, 25th 2007

Another quiet day. I went to the market to buy plastic bag to protect my backpack when I’ll take the boat to Battambang. I read and I had my first massage since I left Bangkok. Khmer traditionnal massage seems to be energetic but not as strenuous as the thai massage I had at Wat Po in Bangkok. Anyway, in both cases, I'm feeling relaxed and revitalized afterwards.



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Roluos marketRoluos market
Roluos market

Il est frais mon poisson !


Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb