Anlong Venh


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
November 20th 2007
Published: December 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday November, 20th 2007 Not the best choice

I choosed to enter Cambodia through Chong Sa Ngam - Choam border crossing. It was a mistake. First, I had to go Si Sakhet. I choose to go by train which brought me far from the bus station. A cyclo took me to the bus station. Then, the bus dropped me at , a small city 60km from the border. In theory, there would be shared taxi, but there are really infrequent. Instead of waiting 3 hours, I choosed for a moto-taxi which brought me to the border.

There, the formalities went smoothely with no overcharge for the visa.

Wednesday November, 21th 2007
Anlong Venh was the last Khmer rouge stronghold. The main tourist attraction in Anlong Venh is what remains of their presence : house and tomb of general Ta Mok, tomb of Pol Pot, sculpture...



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb