A week of farniente at 7th paradise


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
November 26th 2007
Published: November 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My room at 7th paradiseMy room at 7th paradiseMy room at 7th paradise

After a good clean up I can look at Angkor without leaving my bed
Monday November, 26th 2007

That’s it, I’m going to stay one more week in Siem Reap. I found the 7th paradise a good place to stay a quiet week. The swimming pool is not fonctionnal but at 4$ a night, I should not complain. It’s far from the city though still reachable by bicycle.

The room needed a bit of cleaning, but as I ask for it, the friendly staff did immediately and it’s now fine.
I won’t have much to say this week as my programme is done : relaxing, reading, sorting out (and out of my computer) the many pictures I took.

The only thing that breaks the quietness of the place is the noise of airplanes taking of. The airport is not far away nor the western barai (large water reservoir) where locals use to go and swim.

Monday December, 3rd 2007
My flue is going away and I’m enjoying a good swim in the swimming pool.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb