Articles about Burma (Myanmar)


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma
June 20th 2006
Published: June 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

No, I am not back in Myanmar, I am still in Hawaii...but I came across this Special Series by the BBC that might be helpful to people thinking about traveling there. They were written by a journalist who just got back.

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6

No matter what is said in these articles, I still hold to my view that you SHOULD visit Burma.

My blogs about Burma...
BEFORE
AFTER

An update on what I am doing now...
Still in Hawaii...enjoying Maui and getting back into American life. I fly home on Friday and have a couple job opportunites that will hopefully come through. Other than that, I am just looking forward to getting back to my life at home. This trip has been a great experience and has made me appreciate my homelife more than ever. I spent most of my 20's on the go, flying around the country and the world non-stop. I am now so ready to settle down. Nothing sounds better than 'normal' life! :-)





Advertisement



20th June 2006

Rock on
Time to get home soon surely? Via England on the way. I hope you have access to the latest Tool album out there. You have been gone about 10,000 days, you need to hear it and let it change your life...... Have a safe journey, to wherever it may lead you. James
20th June 2006

Whatever....
I give you 3 months before you need to get a travel "fix"

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb