Gettin' Back to Normal


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Maui
June 10th 2006
Published: June 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I just came across this great article for those travelers out there (like myself) that are already in their careers, but decide to give it all up for awhile...looks like I'm not alone here.

Click link: A Life Between Jobs - NY Times

So I have been doing a whole lot of nothing out here, and it's been great. I hung out with Mihwa in Oahu for the weekend, and then came over here to Maui where I am staying with Barry and Rachael (who are expecting their first kid in November!). It took me a good 4 days or so to get on a sane sleeping schedule but I think I'm back to normal now. I'm in bed at a decent time and up early to catch the World Cup matches and to work on getting a job and all that good stuff. I am eating as much as I can as well (especially Mexican food) because I lost about 15 pounds out there (which I didn't even realize until I randomly weighed myself the other day). But it’s nothing a few trips to Chipotle won’t cure ;-)

So, anyway, I don't have much to say...I just wanted to post the link to that article and put up some pictures Mihwa took while we were snorkeling the other day.

Hope everyone is well,

Kevin



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



12th June 2006

Welcome back....
Now get to work!!!!!!

Tot: 0.461s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb