Update Dec 18


Advertisement
Africa
December 18th 2009
Published: December 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning, at -14C, my upcoming trip seems like an even better idea than it did in September!

This week, I visited Diane and Tim at Wilton Pottery. They made the same trip a year ago and have notes and photos on their website (www.wiltonpottery.ca). They shared experiences and I saw many of their 4000 photos over tea, sipped from Diane's beautiful porcelain mugs, and munched on cookies. It was like old times, a very nice afternoon. I listened to stories of dusty roads and wild animals in the Rift Valley and Masai Mara and of the beauty of the Indian Ocean and lodgings at Mombasa, along with the hospitality of Paul and Esther.

Looking forward to stepping outside into warmth.









Advertisement



21st December 2009

Grasslands and Beaches...
Just the thought of the Masaii Mara grasslands and the superb beaches of Mombasa make me want to grab my suitcase and travel with you Kathryn. I experienced both in 2006, when I spent a month in East Africa. You are in for an amazing adventure... and soul healing warmth, not only from the Kenyan sun, but also the Kenyan people.

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb