Preparing to leave this behind


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Belleville
December 11th 2009
Published: December 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Windy and -10C this morning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



12th December 2009

Your blog worked! Congratulations.
The snowy tree helps me to remember why I'm trying, not so successfully, to journey south. Greetings from Carolina Beach, North Carolina, where it's 38C and I'm looking for firewood for the woodstove. Will we see haiku here? Chris
13th December 2009

I did it!
Hi, Kathryn: First of all, can I tell you how proud I am of you that you (a) decided to go to Kenya and (b) set up this blog?!!! I'm writing to tell you that I finally got it to work (it's confusing, but I'll get used to it) and I'm so glad that I'll be able to follow your trip almost immediately as you experience things. I can't wait for your first real post. If you're getting homesick for snow, sleet, rain, yuck, cold, wind, yuck, grey, damp, dark, and more yuck, by all means let me know. I'll figure out how to post my own pictures so you don't miss anything! Looking forward to seeing you at year's end! Love from all of us. Eleonora
18th December 2009

Good Morning
Good Morning Hope things are going well. Just thought I'd drop a line to see if this works
18th December 2009

wow
I think this is great ,we are very snowy here too I'm just thinking of heading to Palm Springs nothing as exodic as you love you donna
9th January 2010

Room in your suitcase?
The picture is beautiful but I'm looking forwarding to seeing a tree in warmer climes.

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb