Ah mzuri sana!


Advertisement
Africa
October 23rd 2009
Published: October 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post


My problems with my stupid host mum have been "resolved" in that I have now moved host family. I now live with the people who run SOK, the company we did safari and Kili with, and they are so nice, they are some of the nicest people i have ever met and they also live in luxury (tanzanian luxury that is) - i now have a shower ! with hot water, they say, but so far i've only had a freezing cold shower. But I really don't care about that. My host dad is called Sebastian, he's quite a big guy but he does it (being big that is) with style somehow. My host mum is called Irene, also have a host sister, Winfred/Winnie and a host brother.
They're so nice and are a lot of fun, great humour and I feel really at home after just 2 days. Ihave a roommate which is great, tho she's on safari right now but coming back tomorrow.

My old host mum turned into a total bitch the day I was leaving.
Whilst I was in Zanzibar/Kili she lent out my 2 camera cables (charger and one to connect it to computer) to some guy called Pius that i met once ages ago. I was really pissed off when i found out cos that meant she's been going through all my stuff in my room whilst i was gone. Anyway, i told her twice tuesday that i wanted my cables back immediately (tho they're actually useless cos my camera was stolen - probably by her now that i think about it). Nothing happened.
Then Wednesday I came back from work at 12 to be picked up by Herman, one of the Projects Abroad people, and he would drive me to my new host family. I was looking forward to confronting my host mum with Herman there to help me translate (a whole lot of angry crap probably, I was fuming) but when i get back she has left, telling Herman that we should leave the house without her being there. I was soo mad, the stupid cow (sorry but just thinking about her makes me really mad!). So Herman calls her after I explain that she has some of my stuff and talks to her - she tells him that she didn't lend out the cables but I did (I was up a flipping mountain at the time) and that it's not her problem but mine and that I should contact Pius (the guy who supposedly borrowed the cables) and that by the way he is in Nairobi.
So yea.. after a while we realised there was nothing for us to do.
So I left without my cables and really pissed off cos all i really wanted to do at that point was shout at her stupid face.
and to top it off I realised that she'd stolen 50 000 tsh from my bag in my room.
so yea, not the best of experiences but all's good now.

and my computer time is up in 30 secs so have to go have some fun at the criminal tribunal for rwanda!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb