Wednesday 30th July 08


Advertisement
Africa
August 1st 2008
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sexy Sheila came to work with me this morning as I went with her yesterday. It was a hectic day & Sheila said she’s glad she’s not working in a nursery. I taught all day as the teacher asked me to, I enjoyed it. Sheila did some teaching too & taught maths. We brought the ball for them to play with as theirs is broken & they loved it. The morning went really fast for me, maybe just because I had some mzungu company. The children were really excited to see not one but 2 mzungus! A few fights broke out as always & there were many tears, just another day at Soweto nursery. They all loved Sheila & I was trying to get them to say her name in Sheila’s accent. I think Sheila enjoyed her day even if she does “ate kids.” Peter picked us up at 11, early! After lunch we had a cultural show. A performing arts group came to the home base & performed dances & sang to us. They were called Kiliwizard & I loved them. CCS had never used them before but they were fantastic. They involved us in some of the dances & Sheila was up obviously showing them her moves. A few of us, including me, did the Macarena for them, they loved it. We got some brilliant pictures of the whole day. Once they left we thanked them loads & I went to unique Batik (the place we tried to go on Sunday.) Trev had already been so I just went with a few girls. I bought some really nice stuff. We got a cab there & he waited for us & took us home. It’s a lovely cute little shop that sells material stuff, I got loads. When I got back we had dinner & Trev & I played the “who am I” game about 6000 times and we went to bed late ish. Badaye (later!)



Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb