Arrival in Uganda!!!


Advertisement
Africa
June 13th 2007
Published: June 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After many hours of travelling I have finally arrived in Kampala, Uganda. I met up with the rest of my group in London and we met our academic director here in Uganda. Today, we are just seeing different parts of the city and trying to orient ourselves. It is pretty rainy but warm here. It is very different and it is so interesting to see the difference and the way these people live. It really makes you evaulate exactly all of the things that we do have, which really might not be necessary. But, it also makes me wonder how some people are able to live. WE had a traditional Ugandan meal (ie. yams, goat stew, fish, chicken, etc).

For those of you who I did not get to say goodbye to, I apologize. I messed up majorly and I jumped on my flight with barely enough time to pack, let alone call too many people. But, somehow with my parents and my sisters racing like the wind, I was able to make my plane. Only to sit on the runway at JFK for three hours. Ah well. So, yeah, I was not quite ready to go but I have come to grips with it. it makes an interesting story at least.

the people in my group seem fine. they are from all different schools across the country. WE are in Kampala until Sunday and then we go to a suburb of the city where we stay with a family. That should be very interesting.

okay, my internet time is running out. email me ! have a great summer! i want updates !
xoxoxoxoxoxox

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb