Almost Gone


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am leaving for Uganda on Tuesday. This entry is pretty much just to test. But, yeah in the future hopefully this will be full of my travel details. for anyone who is interested (which might be like 2 people. ) But, I think if you subscribe to the blog it emails you every time I update. But, you can email me the entire time I am going to be away. I will not have a phone or anything but, I will do my best to check email!
Have a great summer!

Advertisement



14th June 2007

Best wishes, safe travels
Having spent time in Uganda a year ago, my heart is still there. Not sure what you'll be doing and where you'll be going but I can offer a modest amount of info if you wish. Spent time in Lira as well down in Mbarara. Beautiful people, beautiful country, deserving of strong voices and deep hearts.
15th June 2007

When was that flight again?
We really should start the blog with a videotape of the entire French/Casey family packing Nessa's suit case in 10 minutes and making it to the airport in less than an hour from the phone call from the travel agent infoming us of the earlier departure. But since we do not have this we will just have to remember it-Caroline was definitely the calmest and the most organized but Maddy probably got the most done in a short amount of time. And Nessa-well let's just say that she was a little upset but did remember her passport, ticket and medecine-and after all the rest is just stuff and wasn't really necessary. Any way it was a family effort that I will not forget any time soon. The good thing was sending Nessa off (although in a hurry) with the memory that we are all behind her 100% and that we all support and love each other.

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb